Laurea LibGuides: Hospitality & Service Design: Home

TOP 10 e-resources

Laurea Finna
Laurea Library's online search service. Find Laurea Library's printed and electronic collection here.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisclipilinary e-book collection that holds more than 200 000 e-books. Subject areas cover business, information technology, health care, social sciences etc.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Large multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full text. Subjects areas include business & economics, health & medical, technology, social sciences etc.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection is a multidiscliplinary database that contains 2000 scholarly journals. Main subject areas are science, technology, health sciences and social sciences.
EBSCOhost combined search This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost combined search covers all EBSCO databases Laurea Library subscribes to plus some free databases. List of databases: BSE (business), CINAHL (health care), PsycARTICLES (psychology), SPORTDiscus (physiotheray, sport, tourism etc.), MEDLINE, ERIC, GreenFile, OpenDissertations.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Sage Research Methods contains ebooks, handbooks, dictionaries, videos, podcasts etc. on research methods and conducting research. Note that Laurea's subscription does not cover Cases and Datasets and some of the videos. No limitations in number of simultaneous users.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidiscliplinary (nursing, health care, science, social sciences, humanities, business, technology etc.) article database. Laurea's subscription covers more than 1500 journals. Note that Wiley ebook chapters are not included in Laurea's subscription.
MOT Dictionaries This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MOT Dictionaries contains dictionaries of dozens of languages and tools for translating and text proofing.
Theseus
Theses and publications from Finnish universities of applied sciences. Laurea's theses are added since 2009.
Emerald Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
More than 300 peer-reviewed fulltext journals. Main topics: management, business administration, marketing, health & social care etc.

Terms of use and remote access

Laurea licensed e-resources are marked with Laurea logo. Using licensed e-resources outside Laurea's network requires logging in with Laurea username and password (Haka login). Within Laurea's network licensed e-resources can in most cases be used without logging in.

Terms of use of each licensed e-resource can be found by clicking the copyright icon located after the name of the e-resource.

Contacts and feedback

Minna Marjamaa

Email Me

Hospitality & Service Design: Home

Welcome to the Hospitality & Service Design LibGuide!

TOP 10 e-resources

Terms of use and remote access

Contacts and feedback