Type the name of the journal or it's ISSN number. Search results include both Laurea library's print and ejournal subscriptions.
More than 7000 newspapers and magazines from 120+ countries written in 60+ languages. The newest issues published within 60-90 days are included.
Finnish - xxx - Finnish dictionaries to seven different languages -- English language proofing tool -- Fin - Eng - Fin translator. NOTE! Remote use from Laurea staff's work stations does not work with Internet Explorer. Use other web browsers instead.
Large multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full text. Subjects areas include business & economics, health & medical, technology, social sciences etc.
Full text, peer reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from about 100 journals, including all journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA).
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection is a multidiscliplinary database that contains 2000 scholarly journals. Main subject areas are science, technology, health sciences and social sciences.
EBSCOhost combined search
EBSCOhost combined search covers all EBSCO databases Laurea Library subscribes to. Several thousands of journals are included. List of databases: BSE (business), CINAHL (health care), PsycARTICLES (psychology), SPORTDiscus (physiotheray, sport, tourism etc.)
More than 800 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine.
Web of Science
Web of Science (Thomson Reuters) is a reference database that provides access to the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It enables users to search multidisciplinary information from over 12,000 high impact research journals.
DOAJ - Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Campbell Systematic Reviews
Campbell Systematic Reviews is the peer-reviewed online monograph series of systematic reviews prepared under the editorial control of the Campbell Collaboration. Campbell systematic reviews follow structured guidelines and standards for summarizing the international research evidence on the effects of interventions in crime and justice, education, international development, and social welfare.
Campbell Systematic Reviews is published bimonthly. Issues contain reviews only, not protocols or title registration documents. These may be retrieved from The Campbell Library.
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the United States Department of Education. The mission of ERIC is to provide a comprehensive, easy-to-use, searchable, Internet-based bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public. Education research and information are essential to improving teaching, learning, and educational decision-making.
Reference management tool that has currently two version.
Laurea-kirjasto | Saavutettavuusseloste | Laurea Library | Accessibility statement