Laurea LibGuides: ManagiDiTH Library Guide: Iscte article databases

ISCTE Business Article databases

Annual Reviews
publishes 56 journals of review articles per year covering the fields of Life, Biomedical, Physical and Social Sciences. Review articles are usually "peer-invited" solicited submissions, often planned one to two years in advance.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
brings together thousands of full-text journals with peer-reviewed articles and hundreds of e-books. The main thematic areas are Management, Marketing, Accounting, Economics and Finance, among others.
Proquest One Business
contains the ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry and ABI/INFORM Dateline databases, giving an international view of the business world. It comprises thousands of journals, dissertations, working papers and full-text reports. Main thematic areas: Business management, Economy, Accounting and Finance.
Emerald (eJournal Collections)
peer-reviewed journals grouped together in clear taxonomies and complement each other perfectly. This ensures that you have collections of journals to cover all research areas within your chosen subject discipline. No crossover journals in each of the collections – each eJournal subject collection contains a unique list of journals dedicated to their subject field.
Emerald Accounting, Finance & Economics
Emerald Business, Management & Strategy
Emerald HR, Learning & Organization Studies
Emerald Marketing
OECD iLibrary
disseminates and provides access to data and analysis of the Economy, Society, Education and Environment in more than 80 countries. Its publications are distributed across 17 thematic collections of e-books, chapters, journals, articles and working documents published since 1998 and statistical data since the early 1960s in various languages and formats.
Sage Premier
Provides online access to 1.127 peer-reviewed journals (more than 470.000 articles) with high-quality, interdisciplinary content but also covering different areas such as Social Sciences, Humanities, Management, Technologies, and Medicine.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
is a multidisciplinary database that contains more than 2.500 scholarly journals and more than nine million full-text articles. The main subject areas are Economics, Science, Technology, Health Sciences and Social Sciences. Extensive and unique covers authoritative titles from the core scientific literature. Emerald offers access to 120 full-text journals from top management journals.
SpringerLink
the world's most comprehensive online collection of scientific, technological and medical journals, books and reference works, providing access to thousands of journal articles, e-books, conference proceedings, reference works and protocols from a wide range of academic disciplines.Springer allows e-books to be downloaded for offline use and there are no restrictions as to how many users may access a title at one time.
Statista
one of the largest statistics portals in the world, with more than 1 million data, which brings together and compiles more than 18.000 sources, on more than 80.000 topics in around 170 industrial sectors. Currently, the portal also aggregates around 200.000 forecasts, 7.000 dossiers, 41.000 studies, 177 industry reports and 150 country reports.
Taylor & Francis Online
one of the world's leading academic publishers – and one of its most enduring. The database gives online access to all journals published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge, with a powerful search that makes it simple to discover the most relevant research outputs. It also publishes over 180 high-quality full open access journals, ranging across disciplines and subject areas. Taylor & Francis has over 2.300 journals indexed in Scopus.
Wiley Online Library
Provides full-text access to e-books and academic journals on subjects such as Business & Management, Finance, Investments, and Accounting and incorporates the content of Blackwell Synergy, providing access to over 3 million articles across 1.400 journals, making it one of the world’s premiere resources for advanced scientific research.
zb MATH - Zentralblatt MATH
from the European Mathematical Society, FIZ Karlsruhe and Heidelberger Akademie der Wissenschaften) is the most complete indexing and abstracting service in the area of Pure and Applied Mathematics. Contains more than 3 million records of peer-reviewed articles, books and conference proceedings in various media. It is part of the Jahrbuch database (JFM) and therefore its scope covers the period from 1826 to the present.

Healthcare articles databases

Annual Reviews
Publishes 56 journals of review articles per year covering the fields of Life, Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Review articles are usually "peer-invited" solicited submissions, often planned one to two years in advance.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
stands as a distinguished resource for scholarly investigation. Providing access to 5.812 active full-text journals this multidisciplinary database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study. ACC also includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 6.734 active global OA journals. Updated daily, the main sciences are Social Sciences, Biology, Chemistry, Electrical Engineering, Geography, Law, Materials Science, Mathematics, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Physics, Psychology, Veterinary Sciences, Zoology and other fields.
Cochrane Library
Is for anyone interested in using high-quality information to make health decisions. Whether for a clinician, patient or career, researcher or policy-maker, Cochrane evidences provide a powerful tool to enhance healthcare knowledge and decision-making. Its core is the collection of Cochrane Reviews, a database of systematic reviews and meta-analyses that summarize and interpret the results of medical research.
Emerald (eJournal Collections)
Peer-reviewed journals grouped together in clear taxonomies and complement each other perfectly. This ensures that you have collections of journals to cover all research areas within your chosen subject discipline. No crossover journals in each of the collections – each eJournal subject collection contains a unique list of journals dedicated to their subject field.
• Health & Social Care
Emerald Health & Social Care
Nature
As a multidisciplinary publication, features peer-reviewed research from a variety of academic disciplines, mainly in Science and Technology. And it´s also one of the world's most cited scientific journals, most-read and one of the most prestigious academic journals.
OECD iLibrary
Disseminates and provides access to data and analysis of the Economy, Society, Education, and Environment in more than 80 countries. Its publications are distributed across 17 thematic collections of e-books, chapters, journals, articles, and working documents published since 1998 and statistical data since the early 1960s in various languages and formats.
PsycArticles (EBSCO)
Full text, peer reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from about 100 journals, including all journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA).
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
provides access to hundreds of full-text journals and offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling. It can be searched independently, but also allows users from subscribing institutions to link to full text from citations within APA PsycInfo. These citations, when viewed via EBSCOhost, have the ability to link to articles from hundreds of full-text journals contained in this database.
PsycInfo (EBSCO)
with more than 5.000.000 interdisciplinary bibliographic records, 144 million cited references and updated twice-weekly it provides a single source of authoritative research for users across the Behavioral and Social Sciences. Newest features available within APA PsycInfo leveraged by artificial intelligence and machine learning give users a personalized research assistant that helps monitor trends, explore content analytics and gain one-click access to full text within a centralized, essential source of credible psychology research.
Sage Premier
provides online access to 1.127 peer-reviewed journals (more than 470.000 articles) with high-quality interdisciplinary content but also covering different areas such as Social Sciences, Humanities, Management, Technologies and Medicine.
Science Direct (Elsevier)
a multidisciplinary database that contains more than 2.500 scholarly journals and more than nine million full-text articles. The main subject areas are Science, Technology, Health Sciences and Social Sciences. Extensive and unique covers authoritative titles from the core scientific literature, Emerald offers access to 120 full-text journals from top management journals.
SpringerLink
The world's most comprehensive online collection of scientific, technological, and medical journals, books, and reference works, providing access to thousands of journal articles, e-books, conference proceedings, reference works, and protocols from a wide range of academic disciplines. Springer allows e-books to be downloaded for offline use, and there are no restrictions as to how many users may access a title at one time.
Statista
is one of the largest statistics portals in the world, with more than 1 million data, which brings together and compiles more than 18.000 sources, on more than 80.000 topics in around 170 industrial sectors. Currently, the portal also aggregates around 200.000 forecasts, 7.000 dossiers, 41.000 studies, 177 industry reports and 150 country reports.
Taylor & Francis Online
One of the world's leading academic publishers – and one of its most enduring. The database gives online access to all journals published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge, with a powerful search that makes it simple to discover the most relevant research. It also publishes over 180 high-quality, full open-access journals ranging across disciplines and subject areas. Taylor & Francis has over 2.300 journals indexed in Scopus.
Wiley Online Library
Provides full-text access to e-books and academic journals on subjects such as Business & Management, Finance, Investments, and Accounting and incorporates the content of Blackwell Synergy, providing access to over 3 million articles across 1.400 journals, making it one of the world’s premiere resources for advanced scientific research.

Information Technology articles databases

American Institute of Physics
The portfolio comprises highly regarded peer-reviewed journals, including a growing portfolio of Open Access titles that cover all areas of the Physical Sciences.
Annual Reviews
publishes 56 journals of review articles per year covering the fields of life, biomedical, physical, and social sciences. Review articles are usually "peer-invited" solicited submissions, often planned one to two years in advance.
ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery Digital Library )
is the world’s most comprehensive database of full-text articles and bibliographic literature covering Computing and Information Technology. It includes journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books, a collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers and the ACM Guide to Computing Literature.
Institute of Physics
The professional body and learned society for Physics in the UK and Ireland, with an active role in promoting co-operation in Physics around the world. IoP strives to make physics accessible to people from all backgrounds. His publications highlight exciting new areas of research in Physics and its potential impact on society.
IEEE Xplore
A research database that provides access to journal articles, conference proceedings, technical standards, and related materials on Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, and Electronics and allied fields. It contains material published mainly by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and other partner publishers. IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than 5 million documents and other materials, comprising more than 300 peer-reviewed journals, more than 1.900 global conferences, more than 11.000 technical standards, and almost 5.000 e-books.
Nature
As a multidisciplinary publication, features peer-reviewed research from a variety of academic disciplines, mainly in Science and Technology. And it´s also one of the world's most cited scientific journals, most-read and one of the most prestigious academic journals.
Sage Premier
Provides online access to 1.127 peer-reviewed journals (more than 470.000 articles) with high-quality, interdisciplinary content but also covering different areas such as Social Sciences, Humanities, Management, Technologies, and Medicine.
Science Direct (Elsevier)
a multidisciplinary database that contains more than 2.500 scholarly journals and more than nine million full-text articles. The main subject areas are Science, Technology, Health Sciences and Social Sciences. Extensive and unique covers authoritative titles from the core scientific literature, Emerald offers access to 120 full-text journals from top management journals.
Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics
Publishes 18 peer-reviewed research journals and is the leading source of knowledge for the world's Applied mathematics and Computational science communities. Also gives access to several conference proceedings and e-books.
SpringerLink
the world's most comprehensive online collection of scientific, technological and medical journals, books and reference works, providing access to thousands of journal articles, e-books, conference proceedings, reference works and protocols from a wide range of academic disciplines.Springer allows e-books to be downloaded for offline use and there are no restrictions as to how many users may access a title at one time.
Statista
one of the largest statistics portals in the world, with more than 1 million data, which brings together and compiles more than 18.000 sources, on more than 80.000 topics in around 170 industrial sectors. Currently, the portal also aggregates around 200.000 forecasts, 7.000 dossiers, 41.000 studies, 177 industry reports and 150 country reports.
Taylor & Francis Online
one of the world's leading academic publishers – and one of its most enduring. The database gives online access to all journals published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge, with a powerful search that makes it simple to discover the most relevant research outputs. It also publishes over 180 high-quality full open access journals, ranging across disciplines and subject areas. Taylor & Francis has over 2.300 journals indexed in Scopus.
Wiley Online Library
Provides full-text access to e-books and academic journals on subjects such as Business & Management, Finance, Investments, and Accounting and incorporates the content of Blackwell Synergy, providing access to over 3 million articles across 1.400 journals, making it one of the world’s premiere resources for advanced scientific research.
zb MATH - Zentralblatt MATH
from the European Mathematical Society, FIZ Karlsruhe and Heidelberger Akademie der Wissenschaften) is the most complete indexing and abstracting service in the area of Pure and Applied Mathematics. Contains more than 3 million records of peer-reviewed articles, books and conference proceedings in various media. It is part of the Jahrbuch database (JFM) and therefore its scope covers the period from 1826 to the present.

Citation databases

Scopus and Web of Science are the most popular citation databases worldwide. The Scopus database was established after the WoS, but it contains more indexed articles.

Scopus From the perspective of publication metrics, the Scopus database by the publisher Elsevier is one of the key sources of publication data. Scopus was released in 2004. One of the key benefits of Scopus, in relation to Web of Science, in particular, is its coverage, as it indexes more than 82 million documents from more than 7.000 different publishers.
Web of Science is a huge citation database. It was originally created by the Institute for Scientific Information (ISI) and it is currently maintained by Clarivate Analytics. The WoS platform consists of several, separate multidisciplinary, field-specific and regional citation databases as well as patent and research information databases. All in all, the WoS databases hold 182 million records starting from the 19th century. A set of multidisciplinary journals, books and conference publications, selected as globally the most influential, form the Web of Science Core Collection database.

ManagiDiTH Library Guide: Iscte article databases

How to find Iscte journals and articles

How to use Iscte article databases

Instructions for access to all online resources

ISCTE Business Article databases

Healthcare articles databases

Information Technology articles databases

Citation databases