Multidisclipilinary e-book collection that holds more than 190 000 e-books titles. Subject areas cover business, health care, social sciences etc.
Finnish - xxx - Finnish dictionaries to seven different languages -- English language proofing tool -- Fin - Eng - Fin translator. NOTE! Remote use from Laurea staff's work stations does not work with Internet Explorer. Use other web browsers instead.
Redfox - free version
Free version of RedFox has dictionaries for dozens of languages.
Large multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full text. Subjects areas include business & economics, health & medical, technology, social sciences etc.
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection is a multidiscliplinary database that contains 2000 scholarly journals. Main subject areas are science, technology, health sciences and social sciences.
EBSCOhost combined search
EBSCOhost combined search covers all EBSCO databases Laurea Library subscribes to. Several thousands of journals are included. List of databases: BSE (business), CINAHL (health care), PsycARTICLES (psychology), SPORTDiscus (physiotheray, sport, tourism etc.)
More than 300 peer-reviewed fulltext journals. Main topics: management, business administration, marketing, health & social care etc.
More than 800 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine.
Welcome to Restaurant Entrepreneurship LibGuide
This LibGuide is designed for Laurea Restaurant Entrepreneurship students. On following pages you can find links to many useful databases and web sites. The main focus is on library licensed databases.
Use of Electronic Resources and Remote Access
The electronic resources are available in the network of Laurea or through remote access. Remote access requires the Laurea user ID and password.
Laurea-kirjasto | Laurea Library